Vulnerability feed
CVE and vendor PSIRT advisories from 13 sources, last 30 days. Updated hourly, last run
| Expand | Severity |
Score |
Advisory |
Title |
Source |
Flags |
Published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| High | 7.4 | CVE-2026-105482 |
A flaw in Node.js DNS resolution allows hostnames containing a NUL byte to be silently truncated by the dns.resolve*() functions and dns.reverse()
OpenSSL, undici, Node.jsOpenSSL, undici, Node.js node, Node.js, c-ares, SQLite
|
NVD | |||
|
CVE-2026-105482A flaw in Node.js DNS resolution allows hostnames containing a NUL byte to be silently truncated by the dns.resolve*() functions and dns.reverse()
Executive summaryThis Node.js security release covers multiple flaws in the 26.x, 24.x and 22.x release lines, including several rated high severity, such as DNS name truncation, TLS hostname bypasses, and a Brotli decoder out-of-bounds write that the advisory says can lead to remote code execution. The advisory recommends updating to the fixed releases Node.js v22.23.4, v24.22.1, or v26.12.1, which are stated as available on or shortly after October 21, 2026. Commercial support for versions past Maintenance LTS is noted as available through OpenJS partners. Technical summaryThe advisory describes several vulnerability classes: DNS name truncation at NUL bytes (CVE-2026-105482), TLS hostname verification bypasses for fullwidth-digit and leading-zero or non-canonical IPv4 hosts (CVE-2026-105483, CVE-2026-106069, CVE-2026-106072), an out-of-bounds write in the Brotli decoder that the advisory says can lead to a crash, memory disclosure, or remote code execution when an application decompresses attacker-supplied data with node:zlib (CVE-2026-111497), HTTP keep-alive response confusion, entropy cache leakage into snapshots and SEAs, ZIP header validation bypass, Permission Model wildcard over-grant, and a Permission Model bypass via fs.realpathSync. Affected versions are given per issue, and the fixed versions are listed as Node.js v22.23.4, v24.22.1, and v26.12.1. The advisory does not state workarounds for any issue, and it does not give CVSS scores or exploitation-in-the-wild status. Detection guidance is not stated. Summaries are generated by AI from the linked advisory text. Confirm versions and fixes at the source. Summarized from nodejs.org/en/blog/vulnerability/octobe…26-security-releases Impact if exploitedConfidentialityHigh IntegrityHigh AvailabilityNone
How it is exploited
CVSS:3.0/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:N AffectsOpenSSLundiciNode.jsc-aresSQLiteeMudhraOpenSSLundiciNode.js nodeNode.jsc-aresSQLite
NIST National Vulnerability DatabasePublished
Read the advisory
|
|||||||
| Medium | 6.8 | RHSA-2026:88459 |
ca-certificates security update
Red Hat, Mozilla, eMudhraRed Hat Enterprise Linux, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9, Mozilla ca-certificates
|
Red Hat Security Advisories | |||
|
RHSA-2026:88459CVE-2026-114406ca-certificates security update
Executive summaryRed Hat has released a security update for the ca-certificates package on Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9, which holds the set of certificate authority certificates trusted by the system. Red Hat rates the update as Critical and says it removes trust in eMudhra intermediate CA certificates over security concerns. Red Hat recommends applying the updated package, version ca-certificates-2026.2.92_v9.0.319-90.3.el9_8, across the affected Enterprise Linux 9 variants. Technical summaryThe advisory describes one fix, CVE-2026-114406, which distrusts eMudhra intermediate CA certificates because of security concerns; the advisory does not describe the specific vulnerability class, exploit conditions, or attack vector. The fixed package version is ca-certificates-2026.2.92_v9.0.319-90.3.el9_8 (noarch RPM, with SHA-256 checksums listed for each architecture). The advisory does not state any workaround or mutable configuration step beyond applying the update, and it points to https://access.redhat.com/articles/11258 for update instructions. A CVSS score is not stated in the advisory text; it refers readers to the CVE page. No detection guidance, exploitation status, or affected-version range before the fix is stated. Summaries are generated by AI from the linked advisory text. Confirm versions and fixes at the source. Summarized from access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:88459 Impact if exploitedConfidentialityHigh IntegrityHigh AvailabilityNone
How it is exploited
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:N AffectsRed HatMozillaeMudhraRed Hat Enterprise LinuxRed Hat Enterprise Linux 9Mozilla ca-certificates
Red Hat Product SecurityPublished
Read the advisory
|
|||||||